Favorites —– March/April/ Half of May


Loooong post ahead. So grab a cup of coffee/tea/smoothie/milkshake whatever you prefer and enjoy the ride!
Decided to try something new I will be posting ‘favs of the month’ which could be anything from music to food.
This is very late but I am doing it anyway, had most of these in my drafts since the beginning of April so I decided it was time.

This short film Modern/Love

The Prada Candy ad directed by Wes Anderson and Roman Coppola

The Queen Mary University of London Youtube channel (don’t even ask)

This Garlic Pam Hot Wings Recipe by Chef John. Two things I love chicken wings and Chef John

Some cool acts I saw at the CMF (Canadian Music festival)
Rachel Sermanni, Megan Bowell, Urban Preacher, The morals

The Bling Ring Teaser Trailer

—-> Reminded me of when I used to watch Pretty Wild (Yes I watched it and enjoyed it). If you don’t know what Pretty Wild is, learn more background info on the movie which I will not be providing since it is not my job to do so.

I got Netflix so I watched movies excessively.
TV show : House of Cards I still haven’t finished it why because I don’t want it to end.
Movies: Denitely, Maybe { I don’t why but I really enjoyed this movie}
The Hours
A Single Man
Winter’s Bone

Books:
American Beauty by Lois W. Banner

April favorites
Music
Grace Jones- Slave to the Rhythm

Laura Mvula

DAFT PUNK


Bling Ring full trailer

Movies
Slums of Beverly Hills

Bewitched

May
The Arrested Development Season 4 Trailer and all episodes of Arrested Development

Music
Sade- Smooth Operator

Solange’s True EP

Janelle Monae -Queen

People
David Foster Wallace ( I talk about this in my previous post )
http://dotsub.com/view/6b8cc93f-3b53-486b-a1ce-025ffe6c9c52

Food
Chocolate chip Banana Bread

Movies
First Wives Club
The Day I Saw Your Heart (2011)
“Et soudain tout le monde me manque”

May is to be continued since it is still May.
If you are reading this, wow thank you for taking the time to go through this list.

Leave a Reply

